Climate Solutions Council: Adaptation, Information and Decision Support Committee

Action Items for Next Meeting

- Tom Armstrong and Cathy Whitlock (?) will provide definitions for key terms based on IPCC convention. These key terms will likely expand as we develop the plan.
- All attendees should update John Tubbs (JTubbs@mt.gov) if their information is incorrect on the Committee Membership table (below). We want to categorize this based on council members and agency/public parties.
- Exchange outline, including scope, timeframe, and content with other subcommittees so we can determine how well our ideas are lining up.
- Bring ideas for filling out or refining the outline on page 2. Specifically, what community/ sector types to focus on, available resources or gaps.

Climate Adaptation, Information and Decision Support Committee

Councilmembers		
Tom Armstrong	President	Madison River Group
Kelsey Jencso	State Climatologist	University of Montana
Bruce Maxwell	Professor	Montana State University
Cathy Whitlock	Professor	Montana State University
Bill Bryan	President	ONE Montana
Amy Cilimburg	Executive Director	Climate Smart Missoula
Sally Ericsson	Consultant	
Erik Somerfeld	Farmer/Rancher	
Gerald Wagner	Director, Env. Office	Blackfeet Nation
Charlene Waters Alden	Director, Env. Protection Dept.	Northern Cheyenne Nation
Agency & public members		
		Dept. of Environmental
Hannah Riedl	Water Quality Specialist	Quality
		Dept. of Environmental
Craig Hendrickson	Air Quality Engineer	Quality
		Dept. of Natural Resource
Kerry Davant	Deputy Director	Conservation